Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an 02 SVT in beyond mint condition, and has poteintial to have much more power. But considering im a fulltime student in college, its hard to pull together money. Which brings me to my question. Is there anyway I can become a beta tester for new turbos? Or sell my car to some vendor and slap stickers on my car for turbos? Does anyone understand what im asking? I kinda feel dumb, and broke. I need more power in this car.[:)~]

·
Shot me 3 deer!!!
9,247 Posts
not really, you'd need a new car that no one has turbo'd before, like a 2012 focus to loan to topspeed. else you gotta do it the hard way!

·
BACON?
3,170 Posts
no, not really. There have to be millions of people looking for the same thing.

Just be patient, do what you can afford and wait for the other stuff later.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thats wht I have been doing is just gathering a few parts. But im just so bored of the naturally aspirated motor. I wanna start on a car thats already focred induced. Im looking into the SRT4(Let the Flaming begin) but its just the fact that its already boosted and all I would need to do is tweak it for more power and wht not

·
Registered
90 Posts
drive it, enjoy it, save your money. once you start piecing together crap because you dont have the money you will have a broke car for weeks on end.

the time will come when you can afford to do things that you enjoy. even if you did sell your car to get a high milage abused srt4 your going to be in the same boat in that you would need to spend any extra money on tuning, parts, etc.

The only rewarding part about saving cash is spending it later lol... bought my focus for 5k cash, now the mach1 feels faster when i switch cars at lunch :)

·
Registered
120 Posts
What year are you in? Just graduated a little over a year ago.