Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just bought my first ford focus, a red 2011 SES.

I am happy so far with this model as it already has a basic sporty look thanks to the rims.
I want to get started customizing right away but am in search of ideas..I've browsing the showroom looking at other members' rides trying to get some ideas.
The only thing I've done so far is tint the windows, and I'm even thinking about re-doing it. Right now it's 5% on the rears and 2.5% on the fronts but i'm thinking about going all 2.5% or all 5% plus the tint I used wasn't very good quality / I'm not an expert... starting to see some bubbles

Headlights are black chrome instead of the chrome which I like a lot better
thinking about these though...how easy to install?:
CG® 02-AZ-FU08-PBC-RF - Ford Focus 2011 Black CCFL Halo Projector Headlights with LEDs
..any ideas on a good set of foglights/color I should get??

I plan on transferring my kicker l7 15" from my old car into this one as soon as i get my line-out converter in the mail. so that settles the need for bass

For some reason this tail light is still chrome while my headilghts/other tail light is the black painted chrome.

Not really liking the antenna either so going to start searching for another style..

I am really looking forward to some of your suggestions,
Trying to keep most of the mods cosmetic

Jimmy

·
Registered
652 Posts
Projector retrofit the stock headlights and add these fog lights

Morimoto XB LED Fog lights

You can get the dark chrome SES tails or LED tails(still have chrome)

·
Registered
652 Posts

·
Registered
214 Posts
As far as tinting the chrome on your tail lights you might look into getting a can of spaypaint from ppg custom mixed with your cars paint code and go that route then spray with a clear coat im planning to do that with mine and i actually did that to my interior dash panels turned out nice. Thats an idea anyway

·
Registered