Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
JRSC questions! (pics added)

Ok so I have a few questions and want you guys to clear them up for me. I found a deal on a jrsc I belive it has the bbkbut not 100% sure. What does the bbk include.

The kit the I found it brand new it was installed then taken off to go a different route. This is what it includes.
Svt JRSC kit
CFM Overdrive crank pulley
2.4" jrsc pulley
Cfm 67mm throttle body
Frpp 42# injectors

No tune and for everything he wants 1500, what should I pay for this? Is it worth it?

I'm a newb to the Svt focus but not from FI, I ran alot of turbo cars, so I'm new to the SC.

I know everyone is going to say go turbo but I only want somewhere close to 200whp. And a fun car to drive.

·
Registered
9,084 Posts
I say it's a good deal but I wouldn't use the overdrive crank pulley. Go for it, sounds like a good deal, you'll need a tune but I believe that's everything you'll need. And you will get right around 200whp or so, it's plenty fun and reliable to.

·
Registered
50 Posts
That's a good deal, buy it. You could turn around and sell it here for a profit if you don't use it.

On a related note, does anyone know if you can buy just the BBK tune from Ford, instead of the whole BBK? If not, you could still buy the whole BBK, and just sell the injectors and pulley. Probably a lot cheaper than a custom tune.

Gregg

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I say it's a good deal but I wouldn't use the overdrive crank pulley. Go for it, sounds like a good deal, you'll need a tune but I believe that's everything you'll need. And you will get right around 200whp or so, it's plenty fun and reliable to.
Why not use the overdrive crank pulley?

What size injectors does the bbk come with and does the bbk use the 2.5" pulley?

·
Focused Focus
6,403 Posts