Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I figured since I had the red & black leather interior, I might go with some red surface mount led's under the front dash.
Picked up some pre-wired red surface mount led's for $3.50 each @ oznium and soldered them right to the pins going to the existing led's. They dim with the original lighting there as well. Couldn't have been easier, seeing I have limited soldering experience.

·
Registered
191 Posts
Looks good. Can you provide a link to the site where you found the leds? I'm interested in not only adding to my footwell lighting, but perhaps changing the color as you have to a color more suited to my plan for my car... Also any instructions might help too. Nothing super detailed, just a few pointers.

·
Registered
239 Posts
Looks good. Can you provide a link to the site where you found the leds? I'm interested in not only adding to my footwell lighting, but perhaps changing the color as you have to a color more suited to my plan for my car... Also any instructions might help too. Nothing super detailed, just a few pointers.
Ahem...

pre-wired red surface mount led's for $3.50 each @ oznium
Add a .com to that and you're there.

·
Registered
191 Posts
Thanks... I didn't know if oznium was a brand or a company so just wanted to know the web address, so yeah... Any pointers though? In regards to the install I meant... Like involving placement, disconnecting the stock lights, what to do, what not to do, etc?

·
Registered
2,484 Posts
Ill bet that would look creepy at night if you were driving around with them on. A slight red glow up under your face when you drive by. [}:)]

·
Registered
239 Posts