Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2,302 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm going to upgrade my whole intake. I have a (homemade) intake on there now. I have an '03 ZX3 and was going to buy the MAC intake and TB. The question i have is about the MAF sensor. I understand what it does, but will it make a big difference or should i save my money? Will the stock one fit the MAC In? I've seen the steeda ones and they are pricey. I'm a little new to the scene and would like any input available out there.

·
Registered
178 Posts
you don't need to change your MAF... you won't need to upgrade to a 70mm MAF until you do some headwork, or go FI (forced induction, ie: turbo, supercharger)

and the Mac Short Ram keeps the MAF in all one piece so it's a very easy install...

Anymore questions, feel free to ask...

·
Registered
2,302 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Volant huh. Thanks.

·
Registered
2,302 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks CEN. Is the TB really worth it?

·
Registered
732 Posts
I have the MAC intake also, and yes the stock MAF will work with it. If you do get a MAF, get a PRO-M, those can be calibrated to your fuel injectors. If you want a better intake though, go with the one that Dangerous-Focus said. The Volant is the top of the line intake for the focus and will easily work with a MAF, and getting a functional ram air hood will help the Volant alot. The TB will help alot on throttle response, so you'll feel more of a throttle response from it.

·
Registered
1,900 Posts
Onlyford4me said:
Thanks CEN. Is the TB really worth it?
I think the TB is one of the best mods for the money. I'm not sure on the numbers but the throtle responce is ALOT better. I just need to get another one. LOL. Newedgeperformance, had tthe best price on it right now that I have seen. I just put the volant on mine and I like it alot. sounds nice and it will benifit me in the long run, it works good with other mods i.e ram air hood.

·
Registered
1,666 Posts