Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Gan-San!
2,769 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/image.php?889d6a39cc.gif
The finalized design... maybe... yeah... just read below:

Alrighty. I'm sure by now, no one really cares about what happened with the SVT Squad, and if you have no idea what I'm taking about, don't worry, you really haven't missed much.

Personally, I jumped at the opportunity to create a custom design that can be seen and used by many people. However, Technyne as been MIA for months on end. I have been trying to get a Shopping Cart up on my website to enable members to purchase the decal, but given that I'm a designer, I'm having trouble with MySel and other programmer language junk. (my thanks to foci_fosho for all the help though!)

Now... I have cut a test sheet of the SVT Squad logo and have discovered that although the SVT Squad logo is wicked sick, it is also extremely detailed and many of the thinner areas were lost during weeding and masking. Now that can be only three things: 1)The blade on the cutting needs to be changed to a sharper one, 2)The vinyl is more than 5 years old, 3)the design is way to detailed for any application smaller than 10 inches. It would be absurd to send out decals of this logo when I spent an hour to weed, mask and apply the sticker. If it is either 1 or 2, I can fix it. But if it is 3, I'm thinking about designing a very simple and typographic logo that hits all the hearts of SVT Squad members.

·
BAD EGG
7,418 Posts
I'm still very down for the cause and appreciate your enthusiasm in taking on the project, really I do! [thumb]

·
Registered
507 Posts
I'm not a computer wiz, but I can understand the image not printing well if it were to detailed for a smaller graphic. I work way to much to have any time to help. If this helps, I'm in and would love to get this squad thing to take. I would love a logo and would buy them for my car.

·
my car breaks!
2,103 Posts