Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
[burnout]
Ok well i dont wanna fart can on my focus cause every time i hear one on a civic or w/e i wanna take the owner and beat the shit out of them....(i might need anger managment on that one) [mad] but coming from having a grand marquis with 2 44's on her i was wondering how a focus would sound without the muffler?
O . o
Now give me a break here..this is my first new car and i have no idea if just taking the muffler off and extanding the pipe would be a good idea...or one huge side of fail
Thanks in advance

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Um ok and where would that be located and look like? All i had to do in my last car is take the pipes off and put on the new ones. Sorry but I kinda want to keep this car nice and clean and dont want it to be as loud as the 44's

Thanks and I know I am a newb but this is my first focus and i will baby the crap out of it... until a turbo..[}:)]

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Huge helping of fail with a side of voided warranty.
Wait.. how the that voids the warranty?? I mean its a muffler and it not any part of the engine

·
Registered
366 Posts
Shit Just realized your talking about you brand new 2012 , DON'T DO IT Leave it as is, your going to void you warranty !
Posted via FF Mobile

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Shit Just realized your talking about you brand new 2012 , DON'T DO IT Leave it as is, your going to void you warranty !
Posted via FF Mobile
Dam so i am shit out of luck until some ford parts come out i take it? I really want to play around with my focus...kinda feels like your ass crack is itching and you know you want to scratch it [idea] but you cant cause people are looking

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
http://www.fordracingparts.com/parts/part_details.asp?PartKeyField=12976