Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been to the dealer for the 5th time today for the same problem. They can not replicate the issue and they had no time to take a roadtest with me and they told me the car was normal.

My wife's car is a 2013 SE manual with 17's wheels.

The problem : We are un-able to keep the car straight on the road. We always have to correct the trajectory while going over 90-110 km/h. The steering wheel kinda "stick" to the center and the car starts to wobble left, right, left, right and so on.

I'm really pissed at my dealer right now. In fact, I will not go back to this dealer ever. Ford Canada is involved but I want my issus resolved.

Hint: I have a 2013 and a 2014 ford Focus and I had a 2013 ST. I know how an electronic steering should behave. And I'm a mechanic since 15 years.

So out of 3 MK3 Ford Focus, only one does the "wobble" thing.

TSB? Recall?? Please help.

·
Registered
3,673 Posts
If you can rule out any problems with the tires, it sounds like you need a new steering rack.

·
Registered
650 Posts
How dare you say you have the worst dealer!! I am miffed you would blatantly post something like that here. I have the WORST dealer!! lol :)

·
Registered
4,496 Posts
Wasn't there a TSB for this?

"wandering at highway speeds" or something like that.

·
Registered
4,496 Posts