Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi i am a novice to anything to do with suspension!

i was just wondering if anyone could help me? im wanting to put some new lowering springs too the back off my focus...

My focus is the 2000 model. English version if that makes any difference?
[dunno]
mik

·
Registered
82 Posts
haha a while back i was willing to do anything to lower the rear of mine. i had roush lowering springs which did a good job of lowering both the front and the rear. someones selling both roush shocks and springs you should get on that... haha

·
Registered
3,263 Posts
you are just wanting to lower the rear? i don't think that would look good. Get a whole kit and it will feel and drive much better. and look better too. I just installed the FRPP kit on mine. I made a thread today so check out the pics to give you an idea

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
haha no iv got springs all round im just wanting someone to help tell me how to get the rear springs out of my focus soo i can put my new ones in if any one can help me please dooo..... thanks

·
Registered
3,263 Posts
did you check out my thread? i have pics of the bolt that you need to remove to drop them. and it usually is seized FYI. You need to put the car on jack stands. Remove the rear wheels. Remove the sway bar end link bolts. Place jack under the spring cup and jack up slightly to remove tension on the bolt. Now remove that lca bolt i have pictured. then lower the jack down slow. you might have to use some force if the control arm won't go down all the way. Then the spring will fall out.

·
Registered
889 Posts