Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering how some of you guys up your boost. I have a 2014 Focus ST and from what I've read ppl use the Cobb access panel, SVT tuner, etc... Is that the best way for these cars or can you do it by adjusting manually? Sorry if this is a stupid question. Still currently learning about this car. Which I like a lot.

·
Fins Up!
4,843 Posts
I have no experience with the st but I do use cobb's acessport on my sti. It's works very well and their off the shelf tunes are pretty darn good. If I had an st I would get one for it. I would not attempt to manually increase boost on the car. Change the boost with a full map on the ecu

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have no experience with the st but I do use cobb's acessport on my sti. It's works very well and their off the shelf tunes are pretty darn good. If I had an st I would get one for it. I would not attempt to manually increase boost on the car. Change the boost with a full map on the ecu
Thanks, I was actually thinking about getting the Ford Racing one. Any idea which is better or if either is really better then the other?

·
ELVIS LIVES !
2,553 Posts
Yes indeed a performance tune with a SCT is the way to go.

·
Fins Up!
4,843 Posts
I've had an sct xcal on my focus back in the day and it sucked compared to the acessport on the sti. But again no experience with either on your car so I can't say which would be better on the sct or which tune would be better

·
FF Affiliate
31,095 Posts
I sell the SCT Flasher and can do you a custom tune which most places just sell a canned tune and your stuck with that

To up the boost you have to do it in a tune there is no other way

Tom

·
Premium Member
44,595 Posts
Moving this to ST performance for a few more looks.

·
Registered
33 Posts