Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
FoFo Lover.
2,884 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I've been a bad driver this last year with three speeding convicitons within 6 months.... I've since been a driving saint and WILL not get any more tickets.... My question, how can I get lower car insurance? And how much do you pay?

The Convictions were:
35 in a 25 residential. (Late for Thanksgiving Dinner) November
70 in a 60 (Thought the Limit was 65....) February
85 in a 65 (Late for a final, reduced to 80 in a 60.) April

I'm a College Student
C+ Average
Drive a 4dr SE Focus
I'm 19yrs old
I have Geico

I Pay $1500 every six months for insurance. HELP!

Kevin

·
Registered
78 Posts
im 17 and i was paying 900+ for six months with only 1 speeding ticket doing 35 in a 20 [?|] ( i was just being stupid) but anyway that was with full coverage. this year i said screw it and took off [scratch] dont know what the word is but (the part where they pay me for my car if i hit someone and its my fault) and it went from 150+ payments a month to 80 a month now if you have a salvaged car like mine this would be the best route for you i think its like $2500 or less you have the option to take it off if you are not leasing your car and its paid off completely
-Hawkins-
otherwise mail order brides are cheap nowadays [vommit] [hihi]

·
☼
7,494 Posts
or get married! I only pay $58 a month for full coverage and im 20, but im not a speed demon either. I have a good record and got married...
You're married at 20? Damn.. my girlfriend of (almost) 6 years wants to get married within 4, and I think THAT is too close.. I'd only be 26.

·
Michael J. Caboose
6,512 Posts
Well, I just got married last year AND I just turned 25 a few days ago...I got done talking with my Insurance Lady (she's freaking awesome) and it's going to save me another $200/6 months. I have both me and my wife on their with full coverage and my new payments should be right at $100 per month. [thumb]