Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So for Christmas I was given a full set of seat covers for my 2006 ZX4. I didn't really want them, but I figured I'd humor the giver (after all, she is my mom...)

I was able to work the covers on to the front seats with ease (probably not what you'd call the right way, but whatever), but it looks like the back seat bench will have to come out to install the back seat cover. I'm a noob to seat covers and removing seats and whatnot, so I'm wondering if there's a guide or something to show how to remove the back bench.

A Google search only turned up guides for the 00-04 models. Are they the same, or is there a different guide somewhere?

Thanks
Matt

·
Registered
1,252 Posts
So for Christmas I was given a full set of seat covers for my 2006 ZX4. I didn't really want them, but I figured I'd humor the giver (after all, she is my mom...)

I was able to work the covers on to the front seats with ease (probably not what you'd call the right way, but whatever), but it looks like the back seat bench will have to come out to install the back seat cover. I'm a noob to seat covers and removing seats and whatnot, so I'm wondering if there's a guide or something to show how to remove the back bench.

A Google search only turned up guides for the 00-04 models. Are they the same, or is there a different guide somewhere?

Thanks
Matt
I think the rear seats are the same 2000-2007 - my 02 and 05 look the same at least for the seat bottom. There are two bolts (Torx T-40) on the front outboard ends of the rear seat bottoms. Remove those and pull seat bottom up. Retightening bolt torque is 18 ft-lbs

This is for an SVT but should be very similar:
https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/svt-interior-mods-upgrades/199523-how-remove-rear-seats-w-pics.html

Good luck
Paul

·
w/ my magic bag
29,453 Posts

Thanks
Matt
Really if you don't want them, Take them back for something you could use.

·
Registered