Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the focus community and car modifications as well. I want to get a high flow catalytic converter for my 2004 svt. Google and ebaymotors arent giving me the full confidence that I'm getting a part made for my car and I want to know what you guys think and if there is somewhere better I should look. Any input would be appreciated.

·
Registered
369 Posts
^^^^ I second this motion as well. Or if you don't live in an emission nazi state, you could always add a resonator or just let off the gas when rolling by a cop :)

·
Registered
147 Posts
dont waste your money on a "high flow" cat. all the honey comb style are. the older pellet style cats hurt flow, but you dont have one of those.

·
RIP 02 SVT 0209
3,944 Posts
dont waste your money on a "high flow" cat. all the honey comb style are. the older pellet style cats hurt flow, but you dont have one of those.
and has you had a HFC on your SVT?

·
RIP 02 SVT 0209
3,944 Posts
dont buy the hype. I wouldnt buy any "high flow" cat for any car because if its the honey comb style you already got it. only worth it if you have the older pellet style which has been long gone
thats not what i asked , have you yourself taken your stock cat off and put on a HFC then -[driving] ?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
volcom stone 1966, have you found that you do make more power with a HFC? I could probably run an ORP in NC, but i dont wanna be too loud.

·
RIP 02 SVT 0209
3,944 Posts
No. I dont like to waste money [:D]
then you dont know what the hell your takin about..

volcom stone 1966, have you found that you do make more power with a HFC? I could probably run an ORP in NC, but i dont wanna be too loud.
its not like i have dynos or somethin but you can feel the
difference - that dude dont know what hes talkin about
you can ask anyone on here with a HFC or ORP and im sure they will