Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I recently purchased a Ford Focus SE, and I was wondering what I could do to get more horsepower out of it. (I know people are going to say "If you wanted more horsepower then you should have got a ST or RS" but it was more in my budget and it would be easier in my opinion to slowly accumulate a little money here and there and to put some money in it) but I have looked all over for thing to give it more horsepower but they all come up as for a ST or RS parts. I'm still new to the focus so I was wondering if there parts were interchangeable between the models. But if they are not I am still open to suggestions on what I can do to it.

·
Registered
503 Posts
power wise there are some simple things todo to get some more hp. first get a snorkel/drop in filter for some better air flow in. exhaust is also something that helps out a little. tune will do more too. then go into headers, Throttle body

·
#dailydriven
6,103 Posts
Get a high flow drop in filter and do the snorkel delete mod. and get a tune. Header and exhaust help too. There is definitely a little power you can squeeze out of these.

·
Registered
114 Posts
take lid off air filter make cardboard divider to keep heat from filter . open plug gap to 50 dont touch center electrode . 180 thermostat 35 bucks
change tranny fluid 22 dollars a quart mine was black at 30 k miles holds 2 quarts . change oil to 0 20 full synthetic. then again if you still needed more you could use the focccus program to use 93 octane dont forget the lipo battery to save 25 pounds

·
Registered
191 Posts
take lid off air filter make cardboard divider to keep heat from filter . open plug gap to 50 dont touch center electrode . 180 thermostat 35 bucks