Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
403 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im not sure if this is the right place to post thise so please excuse me if its not

but im new to doing stuff to cars and i want to start by putting a cold air intake in my 2000 SE

the thing is, idk what kind would fit, all i can find are ones for the duratec or zetec and im pretty sure i dont have either.

can someone inform me what i should be looking for and point me in the right direction?

·
RIP 02 SVT 0209
3,944 Posts
so you say you dont have the duratec or zetec then you have the 2.0
spi look for parts for that there was someone on here selling spi parts..

a pic of your motor will help so we know what you got but if you say its not the
duratec or zetec then its the spi

·
Premium Member
7,348 Posts
It's not going to be a Duratec because Ford didn't put the 2.3's in until I think '03, but I could be wrong. If you have a Zetec or SPI, I would reccomend either a Volant or an AEM intake.

·
RIP 02 SVT 0209
3,944 Posts
^^ forgot about the dura not coming out till then it been a while since i was into
the dura stuff,i got an svt now,

·
C2H5OH
11,867 Posts

·
Focus Hoarder
3,633 Posts
This is a Zetec

This is err "was" a duratec XD

·
Focus Hoarder
3,633 Posts
the Zetec is one of my wagons, Wagon 1 which is a 2001 Harvest Gold SE Wagon
and yep that was the last year they used the resonator or as I call it the anti-fart box, my new wagon #3 doesn't have it

the second picture (Dura) is from a Cali car I purchased parts off of

This is Wagon 3's Zetec

·
Registered
1,009 Posts