Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I own a 2.0 duratec. And at the end of this year im coming into about 5 grand...any ideas on mods for hp.??? Need some help to the fact that im a newbie...Ive been checking into turbos tho. would that be my best bang for buck?!?! I wanna build a monster...All the help i get would be greatly appricated!!!

·
Registered
4,805 Posts
You can go either route...

Do you want a ridiculously quick car? A turbo sounds like a good idea.

Do you want an All Around, great performace? Spend money on Intake, exhaust, ECU tuning via SCT xcal2, Coilovers, and EBC/Hawk pads with powerslot or brembo rotors.

nevermind, scratch the coilovers, you have a 2006. Eibach + tokico shocks/struts will do good.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
How about ridiclously quick? Whats a good turbo kit and kinda point me in the right direction... I want to be able to line it up with stock mustangs and ls1 cameros....

·
Registered
440 Posts
with the turbo kit youll be walking the mustang gt and the neon srt-4 PLUS focus can out handle them all day long. well you wont walk to new mustangs there a solid 13s 1/4 mile car. but pre 05 they were a solid 14 1/4 mile car.

·
Registered
90 Posts
and a factory SRT4 neon is so under tuned and for a third the price of putting a turbo kit on there you get Mopar Stage2 and bye bye focus. and they are factory turbo. much better reliability and warranty! The focus turbo kit isn't even street legal! I wouldn't recomend a turbo kit to someone who uses the car as a DD. it will void your warrenty! go the second route. you will be running 14's AND handling!

·
Registered
90 Posts
oh and just putting the turbo kit on an otherwise bone stock focus gets you what? without suspension upgrades and better tires up front you wont run that fast anyway. I mean compared to what it is capable of.

·
Registered
79 Posts