Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, my name is frank and I am new to the board and to my focus ZTS which i picked up about a week ago. I am a ford tech at Dan Pilson auto center in mattoon, iL. we are a ford/chrysler/jeep/eagle dealer. anywho, i have a 4-door ZTS focus and i was thinking about doing a few cosmetic and engine and suspension mods and was looking for advice. for cosmetic, and since i get parts at cost, i was thinking about installing the SVT focus front lip....anyone know if it will bolt up? i can get the lip for like 45 bucks. next, i was thinking about an AEM inytake since i have always had them on my hondas, but i dont know whats best for the focus........opinions here?? and for suspension, i was thinking about eibach sportlines. they are a nice drop, and a progressive rate spring, so they should ride and look good. opinions?? also, is the SVT focus guage cluster plug and play? just curious. and if anyone needs any help, i have much knowledge to offer, as well as access to any TSB's, or Special Service Messages and recall's regarding any of our cars on here. thanks

frank

·
Registered
3,444 Posts
Hi Frank and welcome to the board, congrats on your new ride, I'm sure you will enjoy it. [;)]

Wow, it seems you have a lot of plans for your Focus. I've heard about an intake called Volant I think being one of the best. I could be wrong, sorry if I' am. [;)]

These Forums are the best when it comes to getting information you need, as you will see. [:)]

Welcome again to the FF Forums.

·
AKA Toyotech
4,043 Posts
first, welcome to the forum

for the lip, its simple, trim about 2 and a half inches off the ends and screw it in or attach it another way u like

for intake, volant or ice-man

if you pick up the eibach sportlines, pick up the struts/shocks from eibach, koni or whichever u choose with the springs

on svt cluster. just run a search, you will gain more information faster that way.