Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm new to the forums and wanted your help because you guys clearly know your Foci.

How I got my Focus:

I got my 2008 Ford Focus from my parents as my first car. They gave my brother his first car (2006 Ford Focus) so it was only far.

So, I'm really loving my Focus and could not be happier but I know it has more potential. I plans so far are to

1. Upgrade from stock rims/wheels to Ford Racing Rally Focus Rims (tires undecided)

2. Blackout Grill

3. Body Kit: Duraflex Piranha Complete Body Kit (Part Number: 106428)

4. Some thing to pump up the engine.

The fourth step is where I want you guys to help me. I know nothing of engines because I'm a computer technician. i was hoping you guys can tell me what I can do to get some more performance from my beloved Focus. Just tell me what you think I should do and I would be so grateful.

Thanks guys for any help :)

BTW if this is in the wrong section, sorry. It was hard to decide what to choose as the correct thread.

·
Boosted HB.
1,698 Posts
for performance, here is a few list:

Intake - FSWERKS cool-flo intake
Exhaust - FSWERKS stealth or FSWERKS Race (Loud)
Headers- FSWERKS
UDP - CFM

Thats basically all that I have and it has helped a lot throughout the powerband.

ALL these parts can be found at http://focus.c-f-m.com/

Also a tune after the headers is recommended by Randy at FSWERKS

·
Focal Distortion
2,332 Posts
no your in the right place, congrats on the car and welcome to FF.
You look like you got your self a good plan, I would love to have the body kit but I would rip it right off just getting into or out of my driveway.