Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK so I'm new at this. this is my first car. I'm 22 and I'm in the middle of my deployment. i want to know what I need to do to beef up my car. i don't need a lot. just want to make it faster but keep good MPH. i want to spend no more then 4 grand. I do love my car and i hate that people take me for a joke when i drive it. i want to do this before i get back. if you don't know a deployment is about a year long for the army and agen im in the middle of mine.

·
Registered
446 Posts
OK so I'm new at this. this is my first car. I'm 22 and I'm in the middle of my deployment. i want to know what I need to do to beef up my car. i don't need a lot. just want to make it faster but keep good MPH. i want to spend no more then 4 grand. I do love my car and i hate that people take me for a joke when i drive it. i want to do this before i get back. if you don't know a deployment is about a year long for the army and agen im in the middle of mine.
Well like we tell everyone there is a search button for a reason and a duratec tuning and mod section. But. CAI . exhaust . Header. Turbo. Light weight pulleys. Are just some examples of what you can buy for 4k.......not all of it....new but used sure.

·
Registered
39 Posts
so,,,,,,,,

hey whats up pal, good luck out there in the army.

what motor do you have(spi, zetec, duratec) what are you looking for hp wise, how much experience do you have in tuning?

some basic questions we like to know.

my first choice is too work on the suspension get it set up stop when you need it.. then work on getting some good tires and light wheels if you fancy.

then i would work on going turbo with a kit.. basically i think that alone will make your little engine that could piss some people off.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4