Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm 25 male from socal, inland empire region.
I got my 05 focus zx3 about 6 months ago. Car only has about 75k on it. Looking to gain as much life out of it as possible. As well as have some fun with it along the way. It is my daily driver. I take it about 40 miles total to work each day.

Let's get down too it I guess, so the car already came with an exhaust on. I'm a total newbie so I have no idea what kind it is ect, sounds nice though. I do already notice some minor issues about the car that id like to take care of hopefully someone on here can help me. The cars a manual, when starting the car I noticed it had a ticking noise just running I looked to see where it was coming from and it's near the pullys that are belt driven. That's fix one, second is when driving on the freeway I noticed that when between about 60mph and all the way up to about 72-75mph theres this sort of low like humming noise and it's continuous until after 75 mph with rpms at 3k.
Also I have a head lamp out, checked fuse looks fine. Replaced it anyway, also checked lightbulb and replaced anyways, wiring harness looked burnt out. Brownish burnt like matter where the bulb meets connector, replaced that. Still no luck. Turn signal works as well as the parking light. I have no idea what the issue is there.
Anyways any info helping me would be cool, I'm on a budget so I don't have loads to drop in the car right now. Looking to take my time and learn to do the work myself if possible. Thanks!

·
w/ my magic bag
29,468 Posts