Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Folks, I am a Focus SVT rookie and just bought the car about 3 weeks ago. I finally had a chance to wash the car and noted that my right headlamp assembly ended up getting water in it and developed condensation. [mecry]Question I have is how do you remove the lamp assembly so I can find a replacement. Do I need to take the grill out. Researched the net and could not find instructions. Appreciate all suggestions. Thanks

·
Registered
374 Posts
Think it's about the same as the ZX3. You could probably remove it and go around the seam with silicone caulk to reseal it....also maybe look for cracks or other openings?

You DON'T want to get into buying a replacement if you can help it....IMO.

On mine you remove the plastic plate over the radiator...remove the 4 bolts holding the grill...move it to one side. Remove bolt under the light near outside fender...remove 3 top bolts on the light...pull it out....after removing the connector. Process might be slightly different if you have HID or for the SVT. Bolts need a 10 mm socket or box end.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the info fred. i will be trying that today. and yeah i already bought some silicone to seal the darn thing.

·
Premium Member
21,250 Posts