Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone. I'm relatively new to the focus, and this is my first post here. I know you've beat the exhaust combination topic to death, but I have a few questions. Right now I have a Magnaflow 2.25 inch cat-back. I'm looking to finish off the exhaust with the shorty+high flow+flex combo (I live in Ohio and they're quite strict here on emissions). I've never purchased a header or high flow cat, but I was wondering if you had any advice on some good products, or maybe a link to a good deal. I know the saying goes ' you get what you pay for', but please if you know of any decent prices, I'd appreciate the help.

Secondly, with this exhaust combo I'm looking for a good tone. The magnaflow tone is very nice, yet quiet. I'm not trying to be a so-called 'ricer', but i'd like to be heard.

Lastly, I bought a B&M this past summer, and it's been nothing but nice to me. During my install, I broke the circular plastic retainer clip. A zip tie has been on it for the past few months (still goin strong). Is there anywhere I could buy one off of the web, or do I have to go to my dealer?

Thanks guys, and sorry about all the questions, not tryin to be a bother...your help is greatly appreciated! thank you....-Joe

·
Registered
793 Posts
id go with the jba street header, rt high flow cat, fc flex..... look in the newbie section for links to these parts!

·
OMGVTAK!
60,646 Posts

·
It's been fun.......
3,042 Posts
Ditto that ZX3_Chick, me too. RedZx3, I would reccomend saving the few extra dollars and going with the Ford Racing shorty header.

Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
1,247 Posts
Zip tie good fix..the clips are like .75 at the dealer..Though when I bought the B&M it came with extra clips! As for the header I like my FR shorty and FC race pipe..

·
Registered
4,779 Posts
The Ford racing shorty is probably the best all around piece for your money.