Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
351 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Twice now, I've heard noises in my cabin that don't belong there.

1st- have you ever heard what rubbing rusty brake discs and pads sound like when you are rolling with the brakes pressed VERY slowly? It's a higher pitched hum. Well, My fiance and I were in the car, at a light, NO brake, just sitting in neutral, and we heard it, LOUD, IN the cabin, for an elapsed time of roughly 3 seconds. We have NO idea what it was. the radio was turned down to 0. No clue.

2nd- A fluttering. The sound a dragonfly's wings make. Last night on my way home from a friends house, i heard it. The sound seemed to be located near the rear cup holders. I investigated, nothing.

Anyone else experienced anything like this? I have NO explanation for either of this things, which is odd, because I'm a professional detective.

Not really, but i'm no fool.

Thanks.

·
WhiteSTguy
5,390 Posts
oh jeeeeze..... lol. is that going to be the sequel?

·
Registered
613 Posts
the focus is not a quiet car to begin with
i know mine is not
I've gotten used to it's noises

·
GreyRice WOoT!
10,786 Posts
i have the brake problem, no biggie, and as for the dragonfly noise, didnt hear that, you could edead the entire car...

·
Registered
351 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
the brake like noise i heard wasn't the brakes. As i said, i was sitting out of gear, at a light, no brakes, high pitched humming for like 3 seconds. Just wondering if anyone had heard any of them.

·
Registered
262 Posts
Does the stereo play old 50's rock and roll music? [8] An eerie, twisted love story of a teenager and his obsessively jealous 1958 Plymouth Focus! LOL Christine Focus!

·
Registered
433 Posts