Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive seen this comercial on the Tornado Air Manigment system, and I was wondering if anyone has tried it or knows someone that has. Is it any good?? Does it do anything??

·
FF #1 Most Wanted
6,890 Posts
Someone on this site has one.
They still have it on but I don't think it does anything.

Do a search on tornado and you should find some info.

·
Registered
875 Posts
Turbulent air does not a motor like...*

*I have no experience with this product, but I know a bit about airflow.

·
Focus Enthusiast
365 Posts
it is weight reduction for your wallet.

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
yea i was talking to some people about it. Its really only for better mileage

·
Registered
845 Posts
hahaha...It's the best $65 I ever spent!

"IT IMPROVES COMBUSTION BY SPINNING THE AIR!!!" - lmao

How can you argue with that guy on TV? He's so convincing![:D]

Seriously...I've never dyno tested the thing, and to me, the concept makes sense without really making sense. Am I making any sense? I'd say the Turbo Tornado is about as useful as a throttle body spacer. (BTW: I didn't see any difference in gas mileage, or "seat of pants" pulling power.)

I use mine because 1) I already paid for it. 2) It's a funny conversation piece with "real car guys". and 3) It keeps the soft rubber elbow joining my throttle body to my intake tube from collapsing under wide open throttle.[thumb]

so, DON'T BUY ONE! otherwise...happy modding!

It makes me smile thinking about the dumb thing...I guess I'm the forum expert on it? I sold Kias too if you want to learn more about other useless automotive crap. Oh, the shame of the Kia salesman...[V]

·
Registered
7,241 Posts
GonFishin said:
I guess I'm the forum expert on it? I sold Kias too if you want to learn more about other useless automotive crap. Oh, the shame of the Kia salesman...[V]