Focus Fanatics Forum banner
1 - 20 of 112 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellow Focus enthusiasts - I just discovered this site yesterday and I wanted to introduce myself. I'm an engineer in metro Detroit, and I worked on the PZEV Focus for years. Like most of you, I'm a Focus fanatic. I could have worked on a number of different vehicles, but the Focus is my favorite, so I stuck with it!

Based on some of the posts I've read, this board is both passionate and knowledgable (on the latter, sometimes incredibly so). I wanted to say thank you for loving what is the best driving compact car in America. I'm proud to have been part of it, especially the PZEV car with the new engine/powertrain, and I hope y'all continue to enjoy it for years to come.

If you have specific questions about the engineering side of the vehicle, whether it be design or testing, I may be able to shed some light. Of course I can't break any confidentiality agreements, and some stuff I just won't know, so I'll tell you that as well.

I do realize that we all pretty much want the same thing - to make Focus as kick ass as possible.

Keep up the good work!
deepwater

·
OMGVTAK!
60,646 Posts
Thank you and I hope you decide to come back and visit us once and a while!

·
Registered
4,134 Posts
Cool.....this could help a lot of PZEV owners on basic modifications possible....We should get our Zetec engineer.....

Hey deepwater, do you any engineers from the ZETEC department....

Peace...

·
Registered
847 Posts
Hey deepwater,

Your insight in the K&N thread is appreciated!

I was wondering if you could share any 'secrets' or rather little known facts about this engine without violating the agreement you spoke of.