Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello everyone im a noob but ive been reading the fourms trying to come up with a not to exspensive build for my 06 zx3 im looking for prettey good gains my neibhor is bugging me keeps saying focus engine sucks the fall apart easy.. is this true? he thinks he all that he has a beat intagra gsr motor with custom intake and a race header thats it and he thinks its the shit i want to smoke him to put him in his place =]

this is the set up i came up with tell me if its good or if there is some things u think i should change!

1: crane cam stage 2- cam+spring kit from marcy motorsport.
2: draxas 4-1 racing header
3: focus-sport- flex back exhaust with steath muffler
4: focus-sport- cool air intake

total 1,546.10 before tax and shipping

do u think i would have good hp gains with this set up?

i just dont have the money to spend 3k for fs stage 1 turbo then another 1-2k for stage 2 kit

thanks for looking at my set up and plz give me feed back i want to smoke this damn beat up gsr integra!!

·
Registered
1,765 Posts
that looks like a good list.

but if u plan to put stage 2 cams i think the cosworth headers will be better because they have biger primeris or whatever.

for the intake i think FS is the best one. because its in stock all the time and it has one of the best filter out there.

for the exahust i think borla makes a good product. because its 2.5 all the way, and it has a good sound the down side is that it will be very loud with the headers. the FS with the stealth muffler is a good system but the problem is that its 2.25 and it can be a bit restrictive if u plan to put stage 2 cams.

i think if u order the headers from FS u can get a free flex, so the price is almost the same as the draxas.

after u get the cams as the last step i think u should get a tune. and with stage 2 cams a tune is a must.