Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I know this topic has probably been beat to death, but I'm fairly new to the modding scene and a lot of the good kits are no longer easily obtained. So my question is, what is a good body kit for the 05 ZX4 that has a similar to the SAP and the F2 RS kit? Both of these are phenomenal kits, but extraordinarily difficult to find. If anyone has any suggestions I'd appreciate it. Or if you know of a thread where this was discussed a link would be cool too.

Thanks!

·
Registered
207 Posts
I hear that haha my plan with my st is the fswerks front lip and the sap rear bumper maybe some side skirts if I can find some nice simple ones. There's very few options for our cars, a good place I like to look at the body kits is andy's auto sport, never bought anything from there though

·
Taciturn. Your turn.
2,211 Posts
Ever thought about a 00-04 front end conversion and keep the 05-07 rear, the perfect sedan IMHO. Then you have better options for front bumpers too.

I think a shaved belt molding on the rear bumper would look super clean and unique. Plus with the "diffuser" painted black it would look almost like a SAP bumper.

I've seen a pic of someone that shaved the moldings and teeth out of the '05 front end with the FS lip and it looked awesome.

·
Registered
207 Posts
Yes I've seen him too he put a new grill in it and matched the upper grill it's sexy af...and I actually thought about doing that front end conversion today also saw a guy make a mk1 sedan into a coupe and it blew my mind

·
w/ my magic bag
29,468 Posts
I wanted to do that to my front bumper, but didn't want to have to redo it yrs later. Be great to do back date the front end to the '00-'04 style w/a svt front bumper. What kept me from doing it was I couldn't find a desent svt bumper.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #10