Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone know an esay way to take off the rear emblems? i want a smooth clean look, badgeless you know. I have heard the you can use fishing wire, but that was just something someone said to try.

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
sorry, i didnt know it existed

·
Registered
580 Posts
ZETEC3 said:
http://www.focusfanatics.com/howtos/debadge/

Try looking in the how to section first next time.
i think that since the howto section is only linked from the homepage, it makes it somewhat inaccessible to people. i know i bookmarked the main forums page, and didn't even see the howto section until you pointed it out (and i've been hanging around here for at least a few months now).

·
Registered
951 Posts
It's real easy....heat up the badges for about 3 min with a hairdryer, slowly peel off with your fingers, scrape the excess glue off with your fingernails, wax that section, then finish with a spray on detailer........I used Maquiers. You're done in no more than 15-20 min.

·
Registered
951 Posts
I have some pics I put up in the showroom section.......pics of the Bucket. You can see how it looks if ya want.

·
Registered
13 Posts
BIGBADWORM said:
It's real easy....heat up the badges for about 3 min with a hairdryer, slowly peel off with your fingers, scrape the excess glue off with your fingernails, wax that section, then finish with a spray on detailer........I used Maquiers. You're done in no more than 15-20 min.
thatd be the best way to do it...i just used my fingers and peeled as i used as my hairdryer and didnt need any floss or anything to clean up the leftover stocke stuff...i heard gum off works quite well if your running into that problem[:D]

·
Registered
678 Posts