Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up a 2011 Focus SES as a commuter. I'm new to these cars but I am not new to upgrading and modifying vehicles. Now, given that it is a commuter and most of my fun money goes into my Jeep, I have limited reasoning and funds for playing with my new purchase. However, I have never driven a vehicle without making it my own, at least to an extent so I'm looking for the cheap/easy stuff for now. I have searched google and I have searched this forum but I am having trouble getting clear answers for what I'm looking to do.

Exhaust resonator delete - from what I'm reading, deeper exhaust note with little-to-no performance noticed…..Is this accurate?

Intake resonator delete - again, more noise with little-to-no performance. Would that the addition of a K&N drop in filter help? Also, what should be done with the open hole in the air box from removing the resonator?

Suspension - I know, this is the DURATEC thread but I thought I'd knock out all my questions in one shot. Not looking to go lower or make this thing track ready, maybe just tighten things up around the corners. My first instinct is sway bars. What would be best for every day driving: front, rear, or both?

Thank you in advance, I look forward to your guys' input. After searching google for answers and seeing this forum pop up time and time again, I know I'm in the right spot.

·
Premium Member
44,595 Posts
Resonator delete saves weight, adds a little sound - got that correct.

Drop in filter is worthwhile, resonator delete - not so much.

Rear sway bar helps, helps a LOT if there isn't one already.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Resonator delete saves weight, adds a little sound - got that correct.

Drop in filter is worthwhile, resonator delete - not so much.

Rear sway bar helps, helps a LOT if there isn't one already.