Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4,475 Posts
Let's see Change the chime to Shotgun blast? (manly enough?)
Fist hitting face hard sounds( yeah)
Bomb whistling as it falls ( Cool!)
Burly voice saying shut the F*in' door! or "turn off the G__D___ lights idiot!"
Or "Put on your seatbelt or I'll smack you!"

·
Focal Distortion
2,332 Posts
I vote for bomb whistle, I used to be a Marine Corp artillery mechanic, and nothing puts a smile on my face quicker

·
Registered
1,696 Posts
keep in mind that different model years got different chimes.
my 08 has the General Motors compact car "Ding"
the 09 and above have the 3 tone "Dee Dee Doo" chime

Heres a little known fact: FoMoCo spent 2 years doing research for that 3 tone chime and spent a ton of money on it as well (i cant release how much but it was passed on by a family member who works at dearborn that you could buy about 7 2009 ford foci SES's fully loaded with the total ammount)

·
Meh.
10,609 Posts
keep in mind that different model years got different chimes.
my 08 has the General Motors compact car "Ding"
the 09 and above have the 3 tone "Dee Dee Doo" chime

Heres a little known fact: FoMoCo spent 2 years doing research for that 3 tone chime and spent a ton of money on it as well (i cant release how much but it was passed on by a family member who works at dearborn that you could buy about 7 2009 ford foci SES's fully loaded with the total ammount)
Is it really that hard to find a noise that is annoying enough so people actually put on there seat belt or take the key out of the ignition. I can come up with several sounds of the top of my head and it didn't cost me a dime.

·
Registered
578 Posts
it wasnt too bad until they came out with the major update to sync (added 911 assist and health report). apparently the update also included a bcm update

·
Titular Wit Here
5,205 Posts