Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I've been shadowing this site for awhile now.

I'm not new to SVT's products. I am new to the SVTF.

I'm looking into buying one. It's primary purpose is to save me money in fuel, transporting my 7 month old son to and from daycare. I also want to take some of the miles off my Sport Trac. I drive a 2010 Saleen Supercharged Sport Trac Adrenalin AWD and my wife drives a 2011 Impreza STi Limited. Needless to say...they both pretty much suck on fuel economy. Especially the Sport Trac. I actually get about 14.5-15mpg with a 30/70 mix of city/highway.

So far I've seen some decent deals. I'm looking for a 2002-2003 SVTF ZX3 in Blue, Red or maybe even Silver with under 75,000 miles for less than $7,000. That all seems pretty realistic as far as my expectations purchasing the vehicle.

I need something that gets at least 10-15mpg better than my truck to make it worth spending the money.

Before I buy any vehicle, I always check out the mod potential and affordability.

I'd like to buy a full Zex Nitrous system for the SVT Focus, just for fun, once in awhile. If I need serious power...I'll just drive my 13:66 1/4 truck that I spent way to much money on and almost ruined my marriage!

This is what I'm thinking:

Zex 82030 Direct Port 4cyl Nitrous System (tuned to 75hp hit): $875
Zex Racer’s Tuning Kit: $308.95
Traction Control Window Switch: $167.48
Remote Bottle Valve Opener: $251.06
180* thermostat
Motorcraft AZFS 22C F4 Spark Plugs or Motorcraft spark plugs AZFS-22-FE
K&N Drop In Filter
Ported OEM Throttle Body
SCT X3 w/ custom tunes from "Tom" as he is the most highly recommened tuner from all the posts I've read....although his email on their website shows as mail status delivery failure. Anyone have a new email addy for him?