Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright guys I'm new to the focus world and new to this forum. I'm going to ask all my questions in one post to get it over with. First of all I am wanting more power without voiding warranty. I figured exhaust and intake should do the trick but what power gain should I expect. Also I would like to tune it but would that even be worth it. What would be power gains after tune. On another note is there a turbo out there that will fit my focus. I plan on slapping one on once I pay it off or get another vehicle. I honestly just want to keep up with my buddies on the highway. I'm up against a 06 charger rt that looses me on straights but I loose him in turns. He talks crap and a wanna smoke him. Pls recomend me the best exhaust, intake, turbo, and tune. I also want to make it my own. Which is why I didn't get a st. I want to be a badass with a SE that will smoke an st. [strongman]

·
Registered
51 Posts
First off, I hope you have deep pockets...

More power without voiding warranty... Well, unless you use all Ford Racing stuff you're going to void it technically, going to depend on how nice your dealership is.

I've always been of the mindset that tunes on N/A cars are pretty much pointless and not worth the money.

Is there a turbo that will fit your focus? That's kinda vague, you can make any turbo "fit"... Is there a turbo kit, I believe the answer is no..

Keeping up with a big'ole v8 with an N/A 4 banger... Like I said before, hope you have deep pockets. Don't bother trying to get any real N/A numbers out of your machine, it's going to cost you a ridiculous amount of money (go ask any Honda that's over 300hp N/A). Save up and boost it, normally i'd say just trade it in and get an ST because you'll save yourself a lot of money and headache... But you seem pretty set on what you have, so save up and boost it (which is going to void your warranty)

·
FF Affiliate
31,089 Posts