Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
First off I would like to introduce myself. My name is Cory and I am a Senior mechanical engineering student at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology. I have been passionate about cars my entire life. Once I got to college, that really took off. I was a member on University of Pittsburgh's FSAE team working on intake and exhaust design as well as being the head of forced induction. After I transferred to my new school I joined the supermileage team, immediately taking over the engine program. I do work for Castellano Performance Engineering (www.cpeturbos.com) in Chicago and R Sport International (www.r-sportinternational.com) in Portland, OR. I work mostly on Volvos and Vipers (weirdest combo ever), but am looking to get into the V8 Rx7 scene as well. I am pleased to be here. Looks like you guys have a nice little forum.

My room mate has a 2001 Ford Zx3 with the 5 speed manual tranny and Zetec engine. He keeps complaining that it is slow and I said, "Well why don't we do something about it?" I suggested a home made turbo system and he asked how much a bare bones system would cost. I said I thought I could do one for 600 dollars, depending on the tuning required. I read the intro threads to forced induction on the Focus and thought I would run some things by you guys.