Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
November is almost here which means I will be buying my car VERY soon.
(End of November)

My final conclusion for the Focus I am interested includes:

2012 SEL Sedan
-202A Package
-Auto Transmission
-17" Painted Wheels

The colour will either be Sterling Grey or Tuxedo Black

I have X-Plan but I am not sure how well it will do for me.

The price I think would be suitable for the car is $24,000-$25,500 taxes/delivery in.

Internet says the car should be $28,000 (taxes/delivery in) at MSRP

Is this a reasonable goal? Or am I just day dreaming?

Also this is my first time buying a car, so any tips would be appreciated.

(I have been browsing tips for months now so I have a lot of them down pat, but I'm sure there's more I should be aware of)

And are they incentives I should be aware of?

Sorry if I'm being all "newb" on you guys, but I want to make sure I'm well educated going in.

Cheers!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Doesn't hurt to try.

Also, are you a Costco member? That's $1,000 off right there. If you can negotiate another $1,000 off at least, that's $26k OTD. Somewhere in between what you want to pay and what they want.

·
Registered
967 Posts
I got a fully loaded Titanium and added leather, and the moon roof for $24k AFTER taxes.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Doesn't hurt to try.

Also, are you a Costco member? That's $1,000 off right there. If you can negotiate another $1,000 off at least, that's $26k OTD. Somewhere in between what you want to pay and what they want.
I am a Costco member, but it seems that promotion ends October 31st and it doesn't apply to the 12' Focus. Going by their website anyway.

Also I think X-Plan means I can't negotiate, I would just pay a bit over the Invoice for the car. I could be wrong though?

I got a fully loaded Titanium and added leather, and the moon roof for $24k AFTER taxes.