Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks,

This will no doubt be frowned upon by 99% of the drivers in the world... But please be respectful.

I came across this beautiful car by SS Tuning and love the way the STI spoiler looks on the back. I've been looking for a spoiler to add to my 2013 S Focus (I know, the lowest of the low), and the finish on this car just looks perfect to me. I found it on Ebay and wanted to get some opinions from experienced and talented people on this site.

Here's the car by SS Tuning:
SS-Tuning Ford Focus St Sedan | SS-Tuning Ford Focus St Sedan | Online store SS tuning car accessories

The spoiler I found on Ebay:
St Style Rear Trunk Spoiler Wing ABS Plastic Fits 08 14 Subaru WRX STI 4DR | eBay
and
St Style Rear Trunk Spoiler ABS Plastic Primed Fits 15 17 Subaru WRX STI 4DR | eBay

I don't plan on speeding, getting pulled over isn't fun- but as an artist and engineer I enjoy the way certain cars look and I can't help but find spoilers like this very pleasing to look at. Anyways, I emailed the ebay seller about the fit and here's his reply:
The edge to edge measurement from the mounting base of this spoiler will be around 47-1/2 inches. We may only guarantee the fitment of this spoiler for a 15-17 Subaru WRX STI 4-Door Sedan. We are not sure if this spoiler may compatible for your Ford Focus Sedan. Please do note that even the overall length of the mounting from this spoiler may seem fit, but this spoiler is NOT mounting on the perfect flat surface. The 15-17 Subaru trunk curvature is most likely differ than your Ford Focus.

Please do read and understand our return policy that if you purchased this spoiler to try it on your Ford Focus, but end up need to return due to not able to work out, there will be 20% restocking fees and you will also responsible for the return shipping to get a refund.