Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whassup guys (and girls). I just joined these forums yesterday with the goal of getting an SVT Focus but now after researching the ZX3 and SVT through the posts on this site, I'm probably going for the ZX3. I'm gonna be doing a lot of upgrades right outta the box and wanted some opinions from people who have modded their focus.

First off, Im getting the obvious intake/exhaust (probably from focussport.com). What upgrades should I get following those? Header? Chip? Any and all suggestions are greatly appreciated. Looks are secondary to me. I want speed and handling first.

What is autox?

Anyone have installed the Quaife ATB? Is it a good investment?

Im no newbie to the sport compact scene. All my friends are Honda freaks and have been around modded cars for almost 6 years now. Just never really got into domestic sport compacts until recently. Wanted to be different from all the civics, integras, etc.

Thanx for your replies in advance.

·
Registered
2,592 Posts
Well if you want speed get tom's turbo kit. Best bang for the buck IMO. The chip is worthless if you have a 5 speed so don't worry about that till much later. You could gut the hatch and get lighter and bigger wheels.

Autox is auto cross. Not extrememly popular over here in the states but is more widely accepted in Europe.

Not many people here have a quaife. They are very expensivem but the really help provide traction to both front tires instead of peeling out tihe one tire. This mod would be later on in the process as well because it is almostworthless without the mods too push it first.

hope that helps

·
Registered
89 Posts
who knows how much weight approx. u could drop by gutting the hatch?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4