Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm thinking of doing the 2.5 swap in my 2005, but I was wondering.
Since I live in Canada and the 2.3 focus head is as rare as rocking horse s**t, then what other head can I use?

Escape, Ranger?

also if I used a ranger one if it will work what would be the difference?
Thanks..

·
8 DAY HOMECOMING
13,107 Posts
2.3 focus head is as rare as rocking horse s**t

Ok that's the funniest thing I have read all day. Sorry I don't know about your question. I can almost guarantee someone will chime in quickly.

·
Registered
609 Posts
Since I am still relatively new to all the Duratec stuff I do have a quick question. Why not just use the head that comes with the Duratec 2.5 engine instead of trying to find a Duratec 2.3 cylinder head?

·
w/ my magic bag
29,468 Posts
Hi I'm thinking of doing the 2.5 swap in my 2005, but I was wondering.
Since I live in Canada and the 2.3 focus head is as rare as rocking horse s**t, then what other head can I use? No rocking horse's up there???

Escape, Ranger?

also if I used a ranger one if it will work what would be the difference?
Thanks..
Don't use a 23 ranger head= a 20 head. Your looking for a foci,escape, fusion 23 head. If not use what you got= 25.

·
Registered
202 Posts
Don't use a 23 ranger head= a 20 head. Your looking for a foci,escape, fusion 23 head. If not use what you got= 25.
if a fusion head can be used can the whole motor, harness, ecu ..etc be used as well? around here 2.3 foci are none to be found. fusion on the other hand.

side note: Felix, Sailor, anyone else. you seem to know quite a bit around here. I search my butt off before I'll post a question but I was wondering do you know if there happens to be a general junkyard guide thread?