Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got my new Focus on Wed. Aug 10. I got a SEL hatch in Red Candy Metallic with the Black Leather Interior. The options I got were:
1.) 302A Premium package (No MFT)
2.) Winter package.
3.) Power Moonroof

Early Thoughts:
1.) Sync takes some getting used to. I'm a computer engineer by trade so I'm used to working with technology, but it still takes a while to get all the voice command memorized (Kind of like the verbal equivalent of learning a new lightweight scripting language).

2.) The car feels very solid and substantial - Not really like a small car. The ride is quiet and pretty refined.

3.) Got the six speaker setup. Decent sound. The volume control could be a little finer between steps (ie. changing the volume from 5-6 seems to really change the volume more than I expected.)

4.) To fit my golf clubs in the hatch with out folding down the seats, I have to remove the longer clubs from the bag (Driver, 3-metal, 5-metal) and lay the longer clubs in at a 30 degree angle to get them to fix. Guess I should have measured first !!! I can get the clubs in the back so thats all the really matters.

5.) Still learning about the car. Will post more later.

·
Registered
239 Posts
2.) The car feels very solid and substantial - Not really like a small car. The ride is quiet and pretty refined.
Agreed, handling is definitely the best point about this car.

The volume control could be a little finer between steps (ie. changing the volume from 5-6 seems to really change the volume more than I expected.)
Oh, this, so much! I really hope that if the MFD gets an update ever, this is one bug that is fixed. The increment between 5 and 6 is ridiculous. It definitely doesn't appear linear.

·
Registered
2,654 Posts
Well it's better either way than my Mazda was, so I'm happy. The step up in volume levels on that car was ridiculous!

·
Registered
63 Posts