Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK I think after searching and reading i have narrowed my first mod to one of these:

1 - Magnaflow catback exhaust system w/TruBendz flex pipe
2 - Eibach Springs or H&R ?
3 - new FC TB (dang more acronyms to learn now)
4 - CAI (Iceman or MAC Short Ram?)
5 - 2 PC UDP kit

OK now please be kind as I am new to car modding...but here are my questions...

1 - do i need any other parts to get max. benefit from the exhaust?
2 - any recommened springs? I am keeping my stock 16s for now as winter is coming
3 - i live in Winnipeg, MB Canada and its very hot in summer and very cold and snowy in winter with a good dose of rain - i read that some CAI's like the Volant may get water seepage - in this case do i go shortie? is there a noticeable performance diff. between going short or long?
4 - is my order fubarred?

thx in advance this forum rocks!

·
Registered
816 Posts
If you're going to do headers (a good idea [thumb] ) , you will want to do a high flow cat if you don't go with a race header. High flows are pricey, but a shorty header will kill your stock cat eventually. I have heard of many good things about the eibach pro kit suspension, and plan on getting it for myself in the near future. Also, the likelihood of water ingestion with the volant is somwhere between slim and negative two, due to the fact that it uses a box and is in the same location as stock.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
awebb said: