·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Looks pretty good. Will you eventually find something more durable than the plastic zip ties to secure it? The zip ties will weaken and break in a short period of time.

Yea i'm making a bracket fot it here shortly. Ill post pics up of the intake I made for a 05' Maxima and the intercooler piping for my Datona tomorrow

·
Registered
359 Posts
Hey Zo1985, thanks SO much for posting pics!!! You know what they say is true, a pic is worth a thousand words, descriptions don't do nearly as well. I like it man. I've been doing the Stealth CAI for over 2 years now, it's time for a change dang it. I really appreciate you responding and posting pics!!

·
Force-Powered Focus
6,877 Posts
you used the stock maf tube right?

if so, that looks better than most i have seen. nicely done.

·
BodyKits=PantiesDrop
13,168 Posts
very well done, nothing wrong with zipties, i had them holding my old one on for over two years with no problems...and real race cars are held together with zipties anyways

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hey Zo1985, thanks SO much for posting pics!!! You know what they say is true, a pic is worth a thousand words, descriptions don't do nearly as well. I like it man. I've been doing the Stealth CAI for over 2 years now, it's time for a change dang it. I really appreciate you responding and posting pics!!
HA no problem man, and yea I had a short ram intake I had on for 2 yrs and I noticed that the hotter my car was the slower it got. So I was like screw this and just got a hair up my butt and decided to just make a CAI, cuz I didn't have the money to buy one off line or anything. I thought it turned out very well, and I noticed an immediat difference in the performance and gas milage, I was overly impressed lol. All the people that I have made one for really like it and noticed a difference from it. More pics will be posted later tonight.

·
Registered