Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Registered
1,465 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I finally got it in. Car runs smooth and has a nice sound to it. The engine seems to rev a lot smoother. Dont really know yet if it made any more power. I am going to the drag strip next sunday so we will see then. Here are a couple of pic of the install.

·
coffee, have some
5,971 Posts
wow nice job man. That intake kit cost you probably 20 - 30 bucks? wicked awesome

I have one of those elbow pieces i want to use to extend my intake, but need to move my battery first. seems like a good prodcut

·
Registered
404 Posts
I like the stealth CAI's because I feel like they're better protected from catching water and experiencing the feared hydrolock. I want to get a true CAI... but man a 30-dollar 5-7hp improvement would be nice.

·
ELVIS LIVES !
2,553 Posts
Very nice job indeed! I have been running the Stealth for about 3 years now and I have had no problems at all. It is real easy to change the filter and it sounds real cool.

·
love my red focus
1,793 Posts
looks good

·
Registered
404 Posts
If you don't mind, tell us how it goes performance wise... and not to mention where you got that pipe. might just copy you [:D]

·
BodyKits=PantiesDrop
13,168 Posts
pipe looks like the Spectre kit from AutoZone

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
Very well done, looks clean.

·
Force-Powered Focus
6,877 Posts
probably one of the better stealths ive seen
agreed

wow nice job man. That intake kit cost you probably 20 - 30 bucks? wicked awesome

I have one of those elbow pieces i want to use to extend my intake, but need to move my battery first. seems like a good prodcut
umm...wicked? ha! thought that was only a boston thing!

Very nice job indeed! I have been running the Stealth for about 3 years now and I have had no problems at all. It is real easy to change the filter and it sounds real cool.
i ran it too...best mileage i got was with it, and my borla combined.