Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im wanting to install 2 Rockford fosgate stage 3 subs they are 500 watts RMS and plan on using a RF T10001bd to push them im not wanting to melt my wires or fry my altinator.... I was looking at this Cap Killer and they are supposed to work good at least thats what the guy at the audio shop said im just looking for some imput before i decide to lay down the dough

·
Registered
85 Posts
I'm quite the newb here but as I've been doing my own researching I don't think melted wires is going to be an issue as long as you use the proper size wires and, I keep hearing people say that "caps" are not the way to go your better of getting a high output alternator.

Also, not that it will hurt anything but those subs will draw 1000w RMS that Amp only puts out 500w RMS... Again I'm still a newb so wait for someone else to pipe in... But that's how I have came to understand things...

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yes 500 watts at 4 ohms

* 500 W x 1 @ 4 Ohms RMS
* 750 W x 1 @ 2 Ohms RMS
* 1000 W x 1 @ 1 Ohms RMS
* Total power 1000 Watts
* Bridgeable: Master Sync, Power Sync, (bd-sync2)
* Crossover: LP 32-250Hz 24dB per Octave, Subsonic Filter 28Hz
* Tone controls: Bass Control, 0 to 18 dB @ 35-70 Hz
* Signal input: Low level - , Quantity - 1, Type - RCA(pr)
* Line output: 1 RCA(pr)
* Phase control: 0/180 degrees
* Power input: Connector - Block, Wire gauge - 1/0 AWG
* Speaker output: Block
* Heatsink: Type -Cast, Cooling -Fan Cooled
* Remote control: Included, Type - Wired, Controls - Bass
* Class B/D
* Dimensions 2.6 X 12.8 X 18 (inches)

1000w at 1 ohm when you have a 4 ohm dual voice coil subs you can wire them in series and that will run the sub at 2 ohm

·
Registered
433 Posts