Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, as many of you know, I spent 2 days at Focus Central this week. This is how it all went down.

WHITELIGHTER a.k.a Dave McCabe, Focus Central's Sales Manager made a call for a Bone Stock 2.3l PZEV Focus. They were going to pick a car and install: FC Cold Air Intake, FC Throttle Body, FC 2 pc Under Drive Pulley Set, FC 4-1 Race Header, FC Flex Pipe, and a hard to find Borla Cat Back Exhaust.

I got into work and one of the members of the other board I'm an admin at IM'd me as soon as I signed on. He gave me a link, and so naturally I followed. WOW-ZER! was I ever thrilled, I signed up right then!!! I called Dave from Focus Central while I was still typing my post and told him that I wanted to be THE ONE! Anyway, when all was said and done, they picked me, and I planned my 3 day trip. I would leave with my wife on Monday, stay in Bakersfield Monday and Tuesday nights and then come home sometime on Wednesday in a faster, louder, nicer car.

Monday the 19th: The drive down.. I will never believe Map Quest again!! After telling us to turn onto a dirt road, I busted out the California Atlas, and found our way back to civilization, and the 600+ mile trek down I-5.

I hardly slept Monday night. I was too excited about what I was going to experience on Tuesday. It was like I was back in high school before a big game. It took 100% mental concentration to watch TV and not think about the next day's procedings.

Tuesday Morning: Where the magic happens...
Cali-Girl (My wife) and I rolled up to Focus Central at about 8:50. We see Dave's ZX3 (WHITELIGHTER) and I know this is the place. Get inside and say our hellos and decide it's time for the popcorn to start poppin. Pull the car around to the shop building. They roll up the doors, and there sit The Red Car, Jelly Bean, Pepper and a Viper. I just laughed, and told Dave, "This is soooo awesome!"