Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here. Bought my first Focus a few weeks ago. I've searched the web looking for an exhaust tip, but I'm not finding anything that I like. I did find a post on the forum here of a tip I like, but it appears the vendor is no longer selling them. Any recommendations on a tip that looks good, but not too outrageous? I have a ruby red 2014 titanium. Would a black or chrome/stainless look best? Also, any suggestions on a place to buy one that is not too costly? I'm not a welder, so a clamp on would be ideal for me.

Thanks!

·
w/ my magic bag
29,468 Posts

·
Registered
376 Posts
I highly recommend a real exhaust tip as the clamp on tips end up being too long and look like they're, well, clamped on.

I would cut the turn-down off of the stock exhaust and get a nice tip welded on.

I know of a few exhaust shops that would weld a tip on for you for under 20$ if you ask nicely. Look to small businesses!

If you are set on a clamp on, I guess one of these:http://www.amazon.com/Borla-20154-Single-Angle-Cut-Embossed/dp/B000CIIAIE/ref=pd_sim_sbs_auto_1?ie=UTF8&refRID=0XAYSY17B7NK53P1H566

But you would probably still want to cut the turn-down off.

I went for 4 tips, myself..

·
Registered
376 Posts
Ford Racing Performance Parts--it's a rebadged Borla exhaust, if memory serves. Expensive though!

·
Registered
197 Posts
I got the clamp on tip from china for something like $20. Its a well built piece.

I am not wanting to cut off half the exhaust on a brand new car.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I got the clamp on tip from china for something like $20. Its a well built piece.

I am not wanting to cut off half the exhaust on a brand new car.
Looks good. Which one from China did you get? Do you have a link to a store? Thanks!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #10

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #11