Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Focal Distortion
2,332 Posts
FRPP springs drop the same and only cost $100.
Just remember, if your going to drop you need to shock.
For about $100 more you can have a complete FRPP setup.

·
Focal Distortion
2,332 Posts
Check out Tousley Ford Parts depot under the Ford Racing section, chassis, suspension - Focus.
the top two part numbers are the ones you want.
Part # M-18000-ZX3B
and #M-5560-ZX3B

dont worry about it saying fits 05-07 focus, it also fits our generation of car.
I have been using these parts for 8 months / 22K miles now with no problems.
Just make sure you get the "3B" parts as they are the ones that fit.
It even looks like the price has come down a little since I got my parts from there.
Good luck.

·
R.I.P Kona
12,868 Posts
And the info on tirerack site is wrong about the drop. Sportliness are 2.0-2.2.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Lowering sprins bought , need strut shocks and rear sway bar

hello ,

Guys I need some help . Just bought a Eibach sportline 4,10835 lowering kit for my 2008 Focus , and now I need also to upgrade all the other parts..

Can you please tell me what else I should be purchasing to make those springs worth while? And also can you please state the producer and the model I need , because I can't seem to find anything:(

Thank you

Regards,

Alin

·
Focal Distortion
2,332 Posts
^^^ The biggest problem with our 2nd gen cars is there is a big lack of choices when it comes to replacement shocks/struts. The other problem is that the sportlines are a soft spring and they drop 2"+ and they will destroy most shocks quicker then other springs on the market.
off the top of my head, i know the FRPP shocks will work but I don't know for how long.
as to other parts you will need that really all depends on your car, you may end up needing camber corrections both front and rear.