Focus Fanatics Forum banner
1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So im gonna start posting my Ecoboost journey in this forum , join in on the chat if you have questions or input. So the car is a 2006 focus zx3 2.0 duratec. The engine being installed is from a 2014 escape 2.0T. Alot has been done to the car already. About me , I work as an automotive technician for a Dodge dealership in Florida. I'm lucky enough to come from a Ford dealership as a tech and did that for a long time! (5+ years) and acquired my senior masters from Ford
So I have owned an 2014 Focus St and drove it to 183k ( ORIGINAL everything) until I wrecked it and really enjoyed the car. But I've always enjoyed the mk1 the best, like the 2 svt focus's I've owned felt great aswell. This car is unfortunately not a true svt focus but had everything from one.. So here we go...

Attachments

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
While I was here I went ahead and removed the Balance shafts and installed a balance shaft delete. I also replaced the diamond washers along with the crank bolt and fully revealed the motor with new seals all the way around.

Attachments

·
Registered
Ford Focus SE Sport 2003
421 Posts
Based on your pictures, this looks more like a 2000-2004 model. The 2005-2007 front grille was enlarged in 2005 to 2007 and the door mouldings had been removed. Can you confirm?

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Based on your pictures, this looks more like a 2000-2004 model. The 2005-2007 front grille was enlarged in 2005 to 2007 and the door mouldings had been removed. Can you confirm?
You are correct the car is a 2006 , the front clip was pulled from a 2003 svt ( the hood, fenders, front bumper , head lights)

·
Registered
2014 Focus ST3
74 Posts