Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2,022 Posts
I dont know man, 330 CFM, 100% water resistant, plus you cant beat the combination of a supercharger and a turbochager[thumb] .

(note to all, ^^not serious)

·
Registered
697 Posts
its a scam, the engine would suck the blades off it. oyou'd need something that was engineered for it and put out one metric psi or more or it to be even worth anything, alll that pos does is cause restriction, trust me im currentl y working on something similar to that now. just to keep me busy (NO IT AINT GOING ON MY CAR) i like to desig nthings. no wonder im studying to be a mech engineer. lol......also same thing goes for tose intake snakes i've see n on e-bay

·
Registered
845 Posts
They are selling a knock-off E-Ram electronic supercharger. They push (supposidly) around 2 psi. If you boost only 2 psi, you won't even need to upgrade your fuel system. You can just slap that thing on and go, but you'll want to fix it up so it only activates near wide open throttle. You may (if lucky) get around 10% increase in power which in most cases is 10-15whp. Do a google search for "e-ram" and you'll find a little info.

I say, give it another year and they'll have these electronic superchargers pushing around 4 or 5 psi. That would make the JRSC look like crap. Given the e-ram lasted a while of course.

If you get one, be sure to put a screen or something above your throttle body to catch pieces that may break off of the plastic blades (I don't know why they haven't gone with aluminum blades yet).

·
FF #1 Most Wanted
6,890 Posts
If they can't provide a PSI specification for the product, it must be crap.

You'd be better off buying one of those Shark hand vacs and using the motor from it for your electric turbo/supercharger.

·
Registered
845 Posts