Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
509 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Went drag racing last night at dragway 42 and got to race some muscle car which ripped me a new one and also raced a honda si which beat me by about 2 cars length. Anyways, after the second race i looked at that little gauge by the rpms that measures the coolent or engine temp and i noticed it moved a little. Was that because the engine was cooling down or is something up lol. The car is running fine and i dont think anything is wrong but it noticed the little dial moved but it barley moved. I am new to the drag world but it was FUN! peace

·
Registered
105 Posts
That happened to me once but i also noticed that the fan kicked on right before it moved...i think your focus was just collin down from those adrenalizing drags it just ran.[:)~]

·
Registered
239 Posts
Yeah, Engine was just cooling down. You probably pushed it hard so it was running hot. It was just taking a breath of Fresh air. Nothing to worry about.

Lose to the muscle car and Laugh!

Lose to a Honda and put your head down in shame! You lost to the enemy!

·
Registered
509 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
haha dude give me some props cause he had more mods than me haha. Didnt beat me by much my friend thought i was going to beat him.... dont hate haha :(

·
Registered
509 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Also i did beat him off the line for awhile. According to the sheet i had a way better reaction time than he did...

·
Registered
239 Posts
Ok Fine, Just dont let it happen again!

Lose = you need more mods!

What kind of Honda was it?? Don't tell me it was a Civic!

·
Registered
105 Posts
TainOE said:
What kind of Honda was it?? Don't tell me it was a Civic!
I'm not to hot on hondas but aren't all Si's Civics?

either way, it's great that you got the R/T win, just keep up your practice and mod the hell out of your little baby and you're gold.[^]

·
WhiteSTguy
5,390 Posts