Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Focusless
1,826 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright guys... I'm your typical 16 yr old and I'm looking for the cheapest way to achieve a 1.5" drop. I hear stuff about dampers, etc, but I'm low on cash. Obviously I want my car to be reliable, and hold up. So I will get what is absolutely needed, but can anyone help me out with what I need to buy in order to get this drop? I have no experience with any of this...

Thanks!

·
Flat Black King
8,203 Posts
i know many people will tell u not to do this but i did and havent had a problem yet except for the camber. I got my lowering springs off of ebay for like 70 bucks which is a 1.5 drop. looks great and has been holding up. Thats one way

·
Registered
889 Posts
or cut ur stock spring [:D] lol jk..just look at the buy/sell thread, sometimes you can get cheap springs :), and about ebay, some ppl get lucky some ppl dont, im the one that never gets lucky with it, so i dont buy anything off of it anymore :)

·
Registered
467 Posts
springs with aftermarket shocks/struts. u dont want to run springs with stock shocks/struts cuz they werent meant for lowering and they will eventually give out.

·
Focusless
1,826 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
FocusFreak:
How long have you had your springs on? Are they holding up well?

And does anyone else here think I could get away with just springs?

·
Registered
889 Posts
i have eibachs 1.2" drop and i have svt dampers, but i kinda want a bit stiffer, so im ordering rough dampers.. should be better, even with ur stock, id stay ull be fine for a while..

·
Registered
1,982 Posts