Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I'm just getting into cars now. and I'm at the age where i'm about to get my license and i was looking at the Ford Focus. Anything I should know about them? I'm looking at one now 2002 with a Carbon Fiber Hood for 11,411. Is that good? thanks for any input.

·
Registered
2,058 Posts
go SVT all the way just tell me what u want the car 2 do ill tell u what 2 get SVT's are new affordable and considerably fast

·
Registered
2,022 Posts
But if he's just gonna be getting his license insurance would be a reason to go with a ZX3 instead of an svt heard there considerably more than the ZX3 but not 100% on that part just heresay.

DaveW- is the car posted for sale online? if so could you provide a link to it?

·
Registered
3,444 Posts
I agree with ZETEC3, I would check insurance prices. SVTF will be more, trust me on that... Right now you can get any 2003 Focus for 0% APR 72 months and a 3K rebate. Might want to check that out, if you are interested.

·
Registered
4,326 Posts
Seb656 said:
go SVT all the way just tell me what u want the car 2 do ill tell u what 2 get SVT's are new affordable and considerably fast
punctation maybe?

yes if you can post a link..

02 at 11 sounds a little fishy.. whats the milage?

·
Registered
965 Posts
I am 17 years old and drive a SVT. The insurence for the focus is the same for each the SVT and normal ZX5, at least for me. I was told that the insurence is the same because they had not yet made a difference between the SVT and the regular ZX5. The insurence increase will start on the 2004 model. I live in Michigan, though, and dont know how this varies per state or insurence provider. Also I have a ZX5 so it could be higher for the ZX3 model, but i dont know for sure. I would suggest you check out the insurence before you buy.

·
Registered
2,058 Posts